Skocz do zawartości


Informacje o seriach i oznaczeniu

Polecane posty

Acer products model structure decoder

Have you ever wondered, what do all those letters and numbers mean in a Acer model number? Well, look no further. We put together a guide to help you decipher the nomenclature used, so you’ll be able to know at a glance what it is, who it’s for, the size, and other features / specifications.

Acer’s product lineup

Aspire (mainstream notebooks, PCs, nettops)

Aspire One (entry level / netbooks – discontinued)

Aspire One Cloudbook (entry level / netbooks)

Aspire Switch (notebooks / tablet convertibles)

Aspire V Nitro (gaming notebooks)

Spin (slim convertible notebooks)

Swift (ultraslim notebooks)

Chromebook (Google Chrome OS based notebooks / netbooks)

Chromebox (Google Chrome OS based nettops)

Chromebase (Google Chrome OS based All-In-Ones)

Founder (entry level PCs/notebooks in China/Taiwan)

TravelMate (business class notebooks)

Iconia (tablets or Tabs)

Liquid (smartphones)

Liquid Leap (smartwatches)

Revo (nettops)

Revo Build (modular customizable nettops)

RevoCenter (home / small office server)

RevoView (media player / streamer)

Extensa (mid range / business value notebooks, PCs  – discontinued)

Ferrari (high end AMD powered notebooks – discontinued)

Ferrari One (AMD powered netbook / ultraportable – discontinued)

AcerPower (PCs – discontinued)

Gateway (acquired by Acer in 2007, all product lines)

eMachines (acquired by Acer as part of Gateway in 2007, all product lines – discontinued)

Packard Bell (acquired by Acer in 2008, all product lines)

easyStore (home servers)

Predator (gaming PCs / notebooks, also known as Aspire Predator in some markets)

Veriton (business class PCs and nettops)



Notebooks / Netbooks


Letters / numbers before the first dash:
E = essential / low end
F = functional (same as E, but with better components – ex. metal instead of plastic)
M = mainstream
R = convertible (notebook/tablet)
S = slimline
V = value / mid range


7 = top of the line
5 = high end
3 = mid range
1 = basic / low end


Numbers after the dash


1st digit = screen size:
1 = 11.6″
3 = 13.3″
4 = 14″
5 = 15.6″
7 = 17.3″
8 = 18.4″


2nd digit = CPU type:
9 = Intel high end
7 = Intel mainstream
5 = AMD mainstream
4 = Intel low end
2 = AMD low end


3rd digit = series generation:
1 = 1st
2 = 2nd
3 = 3rd


Letters after 3rd digit stand for:

P = touch screen (digitizer)
T = 8+ hours battery life (Timeline) or touchscreen (2016+ models)
G = discrete / dedicated video card (ex. AMD Radeon, nVIDIA GeForce)

Examples: R7-371T-76P5


First letter is type:
A = mainstream Android OS
B = entry level Android OS
W = Windows OS


First digit after the dash is screen size:
7 = 7″
8 = 8″
10 = 10.1″
FHD = 1080p WUXGA (1920 x 1200) resolution


Examples: A1-840FHD

2000’s – 2013

Z = De-featured to keep the price down, low end CPU (ex. Celeron or Pentium instead of Core), less features (ex. no modem, no Bluetooth, no optical drive)
C = old convertible (Windows XP Tablet PC Edition based)


T = TFT, a color screen LCD display technology that was top of the line at the time.

D = DSTN, an LCD display technology that was cheaper to produce compared to TFT.

Udostępnij ten post

Link to postu
Udostępnij na innych stronach

Bądź aktywny! Zaloguj się lub utwórz konto

Tylko zarejestrowani użytkownicy mogą komentować zawartość tej strony

Utwórz konto

Zarejestruj nowe konto, to proste!

Zarejestruj nowe konto

Zaloguj się

Posiadasz własne konto? Użyj go!

Zaloguj się


Ważne informacje

Giełda Komputerowa 🖥️🖱️ Kup Sprzedaj Kupie Sprzedam Oddam Zamienię
Grupa na Facebooku · 4174 członków
Dołącz do grupy
Umieściliśmy pliki cookie na Twoim urządzeniu, aby pomóc Ci ulepszyć tę witrynę. Możesz dostosować ustawienia plików cookie, w przeciwnym razie zakładamy, że możesz kontynuować.